[music] JP Cooper — She’s On My Mind

Thxall92
2 min readMar 23, 2018

--

Nowadays, This song is my best favorite song. I found this song by ‘Jakarta Jazz Festival 2018’. And I fell in love JP Cooper’s voice.

I’ve seen a lot of pretty faces.

Ain’t nobody like you.

And I’ve never had a love like

The one we knew

Tell me why I had to play the clown

Always messing around

Can’t stop thinking now I let you down, down, down.

She’s on my mind, she’s on my mind

She’s on my mind, she’s on my mind

I can’t sleep at night.

’Cause she ain’t by my side

She’s on my mind, she’s on my mind

She’s on my mind, she’s on my mind

I can’t sleep at night

’Cause she ain’t by my side

My friends say that she’s a keeper

But I let her go

Didn’t know how much I need her

’Til I was on my own

I’ve been drinking but the truth won’t drown

No, the truth won’t drown

Bad medicine won’t go down, down, down

She’s on my mind, she’s on my mind

She’s on my mind, she’s on my mind

I can’t sleep at night

’Cause she ain’t by my side

She’s on my mind, she’s on my mind

She’s on my mind, she’s on my mind

I can’t sleep at night

’Cause she ain’t by my side

Ooh, the cover’s over

If I could dream I’d hold you

Can’t stop thinking

Am I even on your mind?

Now, the nights are colder

Miss you on my sholder

Miss you there on my cheek

Evey night

She’s on my mind, she’s on my mind

She’s on my mind, she’s on my mind

I can’t sleep at night.

’Cause she ain’t by my side

She’s on my mind, she’s on my mind

She’s on my mind, she’s on my mind

I can’t sleep at night

’Cause she ain’t by my side

She’s on my mind, she’s on my mind

She’s on my mind, she’s on my mind

I can’t sleep at night

’Cause she ain’t by my side

Ooh, the cover’s over

If I could dream I’d hold you

Can’t stop thinking.

Am I even on your mind.

She’s on my mind, she’s on my mind

She’s on my mind, she’s on my mind

I can’t sleep at night

’Cause she ain’t by my side

  • Ain’t : Am Not
  • have never +V : Before not to do
  • play the clown : do foolish
  • messing around : mistake a lot
  • let you down : emotionally disapointing someone of something.
  • keeper : someone who would make better marriage material than baby momma material
  • go down : working

--

--

Thxall92

Developer who love travel, beer, natural and music 🧡